Bombay Dub Orchestra - 3 Cities

Step inside the sound of 3 Cities, Bombay Dub Orchestras sophomore release, and experience the crossroads where Mumbai, Chennai, and London musically meet. Since the release of their self-titled debut, the name Bombay Dub Orchestra (consisting of composer/producers Garry Hughes and Andrew T. Mackay) has built quite a reputation. From main-stage performances at the UKs Big Chill Festival and DJing across the globe, scoring feature films to remixing such world-renowned artists as Bob Marley, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, and Bebel Gilberto, fans and critics have been eagerly awaiting their next album. For 3 Cities, both Hughes and Mackay traveled to Mumbai and Chennai to record with the cities premier musicians and vocalists before returning to London to mix the album. 3 Cities is where their cinematic soundscapes meet Indian Classical and electronica featuring a huge cast of over 75 musicians.

01. Egypt By Air
02. Journey
03. Strange Constellations
04. Junoon
05. Spiral
06. Map Of Dusk
07. Fallen
08. Greenish Blue
09. Monsoon Malabar
10. Feasting With Panthers
11. Amina

1 comment: